This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Albania

Albania is made up of 12 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Albania. Information on all primary administrative regions in Albania.

Please note that unfortunately population data are not available for all regions in Albania.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Albania alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Albania

There are 12 regions in Albania in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Albania
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Berat Qarku i Beratit1.141,944Berat Berat46,866
Diber Qarku i Dibrës2.137,047Peshkopi Peshkopi14,848
Durres Qarku i Durrësit3.262,785Durres Durrës122,034
Elbasan Qarku i Elbasanit4.295,827Elbasan Elbasan100,903
Fier Qarku i Fierit5.310,331Fier Fier56,297
Gjirokaster Qarku i Gjirokastrës6.-Gjirokaster Gjirokastër23,437
Korce Qarku i Korçës7.220,357Korce Korçë58,259
Kukes Qarku i Kukësit8.85,292Kukes Kukës17,832
Lezhe Qarku i Lezhës9.134,027Lezhe Lezhë18,695
Shkoder Qarku i Shkodrës10.-Shkoder Shkodër88,245
Tirane Qarku i Tiranës11.749,365Tirana Tirana374,801
Vlore Qarku i Vlorës12.-Vlore Vlorë89,546